What Impacts Me

When asked to describe myself in a blog, I felt a little bit of pressure. Never have I blogged before or even written a detailed bio to describe my life in a couple paragraphs, but I guess there is always a first. To start things off I would say that sports have had a major impact in my life especially baseball.

for creative writing blog

Growing up, this was the only sport that mattered to me and helped me feel like a place where I could escape. It helped me gain some of my best friends. The very few people that I have come to trust and rely upon have met me through the game of baseball and the impact it has made in my life cannot be described in a couple of paragraphs. I consider the New York Yankees as my second family. They have helped create some of the happiest days and yet some of the saddest days. Derek Jeter might be the greatest human being I have ever witnessed. The way he approaches the game of baseball leaves me stunned. And if the Yankees are my second family, then I would consider the New York Giants as my third family. Eli Manning is the reason I will problems with my blood pressure when I am older. If I had a nickel for the amount of times that man has kept me on the edge of my seat, my college tuition would be paid for. I don’t know what else to say other than hope that this year is the year of the yanks and the G-men. And recently Johnny Manziel has made watching football the greatest thing on the face of this planet. I pray to god he stays cocky and full of himself while doing amazing in the NFL. He might be one of the funniest athletes with an attitude to watch.

Johnny_Manziel

Since one’s life doesn’t always revolve around sports I would say that my family and friends have made a giant impact in creating who I am. Growing up in the town of Bridgewater, I was only 15 minutes away from Rutgers University. All my life I had known that I wanted to attend Rutgers after seeing flags and billboards of Rutgers athletics and universities all around town. The color red just stuck out and made this place look like the best school in the country. Some of my friends from back in town decided to come with me and also attend Rutgers. I would say that I have very loyal and faithful friends that I feel would always help and support me. Other than that I would say my life is like an average 18 year old struggling to do good in school and at the same time trying to have fun.

One comment

  1. I admire your love for sports. That is something me and you have in common. Although, I do not think that Johnny Manziel should be admired for his cockiness and narcissism. That is the only thing I disagree with you on.

Leave a Reply

