No Pain, No Gain

“When you want to succeed as much as you want to breathe, then you will be successful”  -Eric Thomas

I put a lot of pressure on myself not to fail in any aspect of life.  I love taking on a challenge and proving someone wrong that tells me I “cannot.” Some days are more difficult than others, but I refuse to give in to negativity. I search the web for motivation and videos such as the one posted above to ease my mind.  There are many reasons I work so hard to better myself.

Quitting-started-quote-1

 

The most difficult challenge in life is losing someone close.  At the age of nine years old my sister passed away.  This has changed my life tremendously.  I then learned at too young of an age what loss feels like.  I now taking nothing for granted, which made me stronger and wiser.  My family stuck together, but I felt as if I needed my own getaway when I needed to be alone.  The gym as I aged became my escape for a few hours a day, and I could take my mind off anything.  I am still an avid member and love working out.  Going to the gym is my main passion and, try to go five times a week if possible.

I feel as if I always have to be strong for my family, and want them all to be proud of what have accomplished, and still will accomplish.  I am the first of my entire family to attend a University.  Some have before me and quickly dropped out.  There is an added amount of pressure to obtain a degree in my mind.  I will not quit.  Quitters live with the remembrance of regret.  Everyone has their personal issues in life.  That’s why for me there is no excuse to why I cannot achieve goals I set for myself.  A few things about me are:  I love working out, biology, food, sports, and music.  These things and my family inspire me to my full potential.   My life to this point has been rewarding and challenging, but I love the life I live.  Why work so hard for so long to give up in one day? Now at Rutgers, I will continue my path to the next goal.

never-quit

 

Leave a Reply

