Mornin’ Coffee

IMG_1121

Ahh the sweet, sweet sound of that morning alarm.  But let’s be real, I’m not getting out of bed until I’ve checked my text messages, Twitter, and Instagram.

IMG_1128

Well, since I’ve gotten caught up on all things social media it’s time to put my slippers on and get downstairs to start my morning.

IMG_1114

Without coffee my day would not function.  So before anything I turn my Keurig on and wait for it to heat up.

IMG_1115

While my Keurig is heating up and head over to the bathroom where I wash my face.  A nice splash of cold water with some soap is a sure-fire way to wake me up.

IMG_1118

After I’ve washed my face I need to make sure my little man, Harvey, is all set.  So I give him some food and fresh water for the day.

IMG_1124

YES! FINALLY! The Keurig is ready and my coffee is brewed.  Now we are really getting started!

IMG_1117

After I’ve made my coffee and enjoyed the first few sips I go to the cabinet and get out something for breakfast.  Oatmeal is usually my go to.  Quick, healthy, filling, and delicious.

IMG_1119

With my coffee in one hand and my breakfast in the other it is time to sit down and relax for a little.  And by relax I mean check my email.

IMG_1116

Time to take care of my hair.  Not really sure why girls obsess with their hair so much.  I don’t even know why I take the time out of my morning to do it.  I mean if it’s brushed why spend another hour straightening/curling it.  But whatever, I do, as do most people.

IMG_1122

Welp, now for the make up.  Remember gals, the key to wearing make-up is to make it look like you’re not wearing any at all.  So with that I apply a little eyeliner, mascara, and blush.

IMG_1129IMG_1130

My day is not started until I make my bed, obviously.  I know most people don’t mind an unmade bed but I can’t start my day until my bed is made and my room is neat!

IMG_1131IMG_1132

Oh, but wait, what am I going to wear???????

IMG_1133IMG_1134

And what shoes will I wear??? AHH, the anxiety of picking out an outfit.  What occasion am I dressing for?  Am I trying to impress anyone?  Who will see me?

IMG_1123

Well, picking out the outfit may have been taxing but looking good sure won’t do anything if your breath smells.  So after I am all dressed and ready to go I brush my teeth!

IMG_1135

Lastly, I pack my bag full of all the goodies I will need for the day.  Make sure I have my chargers, pens, books, snacks, etc.  I grab my bag and run out the door.  Usually I am literally running out the door, because I love to take my sweet time in the morning!

4 comments

  1. I am the same way about waking up and not getting out of bed until I have checked all my messages and emails! I found it rather humorous that you find joy in something as little as a cup of coffee and I do not mean that in a bad way. One of my roommates is the same way but with Dr. Pepper! It is rather fascinating how you have turn this photo essay into something personal and intriguing to go scroll through. I think this shows a lot about your personality and how you go about a typical daily routine. Harvey looks absolutely adorable by the way!

Leave a Reply

